Know Thy Farmer…

So, if you are like me, and have no idea that Pinelands has a little Eco Village then I would suggest you go check it out. A nice view of the mountain, some free ranging chickens and horses (who doesn’t like horses?). A farm feel  right next to Maitland and the Pinelands station… who would have thought? Well, if you knew, did you know there is a new restaurant? A place that probably cares more about your health than you do… I assume… but they do actually care about your health and about the food you get served. Now that is EXACTLY the type of place I like to go to. Not only do they give you as ‘healthy as they can’ food but they also give you a serving that would fill your tummy.

This is a place where you MUST get #farcidupreez at!

http://knowthyfarmer.co.za/

I will soon reveal more but what I will reveal now is the first food shots I did at Know Thy Farmer. Lucky me, I got to taste it as well.

Coming soon…

  1. Getting to know thy owners and their mission/vision
  2. Getting to know thy farmers
  3. Getting to know thy restaurant

Let’s get to know (some of) the food!

Sweet Potato and Leek SoupKTF_Soup_3

KTF_Soup_2

Chicken Schnitzel with Sweet Potato MashKTF_Scnitzel_1

KTF_Scnitzel_2

Lamb Stew with Veggies and LentilsKTF_Lamb_3

KTF_Lamb_2

WrapKTF_Wrap_2

KTF_Wrap_3

KTF_Wrap_5

FalafelsKTF_Falafel_2

I am so hungry now! What is my favourite? I want to say the Soup because I LOVE Soup but then I tasted the Chicken Schnitzel… delicious! Then I tried the Lamb… comforting! A place where you can eat and eat well! A place where you do not have to concern yourself about the quality of products used and I’ve met the Chef… You don’t have to worry about him either.

Passionate food, farmed, sold and cooked by passionate people. Here are some pics of their products:

So go eat some soul comforting food… Go now!

Leave a comment